JUST KEEP SHOWING UP


HI people,

Ever wandered why fear and anxiety were synonymous to the creative or to art, why is it that when I decide to take up a creative task, I am faced with questions like will I be able to do it. why is there a measure to the level of success I can achieve. why do I have to be faced with the concept that I am a talented individual and that I may spend my entire life being creative and still have nothing to show for it.WHY?

why can’t I just understand that I don’t have to be faced with the pressure of not being inspired or not being good enough or not being able to do this thing. why can’t I just do what I do and just wait for god to do His part. why do artists have to be stereotyped as mentally unstable individuals? why can’t we just understand that we have been given this gift and we can only do our part and cannot control how the world reacts to this work of art.

even if you don’t have inspiration, you have to do your part which is showing up. you don’t have to wait for inspiration and continue in this constant battle of trying to work and rush when you have inspiration. the record should show that you came to work i.e. you showed up for your part of the job which is doing this art and if you don’t get inspiration, then so be it. just keep showing up.

Leave a comment